What I got in IITM Summer Camp ?

 

 

If you want to know my experience at the summer camp conducted by Free Software Foundation TamilNadu on Free Software Technologies check out my Previous post My Days @ IIT-M

Everyone wants to join Indian Institute of Technology, It has been a dream for me too. I was brought up in residential kind of school, there is no way for doing things like preparing for JEE. I wasted my vacation my enjoying the freedom i got after a longtime. When i entered the IIT-M the campus, Students, Animals (Deer, Monkey) things and buildings around there fascinated me. I wondered if i would have seen those things earlier, i could have performed well. Again a great lie. I am just cheating myself ๐Ÿ˜ฆ . So I did made my first decision. Do u know what was it ? ” If i am gonna do Masters program , it will be in IIT ” .

Summer Camp gave me lots of things. From Leadership skills, Team management. I learned how a Volunteer should work with people, How to communicate properly with others. And the most important thing is Tada ! ๐Ÿ˜€ Interaction with girls. I was brought up with male dominance thoughts because of my school. I thought “We(boys ๐Ÿ˜› )are superior”. I never respected and repliedย  in my school days. After Feminism session which was conducted by Puduvai GLUG and Puduvai Science Forum onย  Woman’s Day (March 8th) . I realized How worst i was ๐Ÿ˜ฆ . I tried to change myself . I felt some changes. But I stuck at interacting with opposite sex ๐Ÿ˜ฆ . The first day at camp itself, I started talking with my team mates and you know three of them were girls. Now I am able to interact with my friends ๐Ÿ˜› .

I got tons of inspiration from the people around me. i don’t know why Debian Gnu\Linux is always in my mind. I wanna tweak and explore it. I had already used lots of distros . But i fell in love with Linux Mint (LMDE) which was a Ubuntu based one. All of us know Ubuntu is Debian Based one ๐Ÿ˜› . This force driven me and i finally did. I installed Debian in-spiteย  lots of failures. Signed up for Debian Mailing it. Created a Group in Privacy stealing Social Networking site.

I have to mention about Mozilla. I have been using Mozilla from my 8th Grade without knowing it was a Free and open source software. Again Puduvai-Gnu/lug got it role. Volunteers introduced me into Mozilla Project. I started contributing it. This camp gives me lots of possibility to betterment my Contribution level. Hope i will improve my English ๐Ÿ˜› …

So I am gonna Concentrate on only Four things in the forth coming years.

* Linux

* Mozilla

* Open Hardware

* _________ (Top Secret)

Thats it. Thank you for reading my Awesome ๐Ÿ˜€ blog. If you wanna know more about me. Follow my blog and my cool Twitter account @crakensio ๐Ÿ˜› โ™ฅ

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Unicorn

Kind of imaginary!

fortune datko

Cookies along the way.

Hackaday

Fresh hacks every day

Puducherry Gnu/Linux Users Group

fshm.in - Exploring the Freedom of GNU/Linux as it reaches people

MCU on Eclipse

Everything on Eclipse, Microcontrollers and Software

Crakensio

A blog about an addict

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares interesting news about TED, TED Talks video, the TED Prize and more.

prasopensource

My personal blog around GNU/Linux

TECHNOWIZARD

A BLOG FOR GAMES

